The FTA employs approximately 500 staff in 10 program offices, headquartered in Washington, DC, and in field offices in 10 regions.  In addition, staff in five metropolitan offices provide additional support to meet the needs of the nation's largest transit operators.  Contact information for pertinent metropolitan offices or the Lower Manhattan Recovery Office can be located from the associated regional page.  

U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal Transit Administration
East Building, 4th Floor
ATTN: Office of _________________
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590