Meeting Request Form

The FTA employs approximately 500 staff in 10 program offices, headquartered in Washington, DC, and in field offices in 10 regions.† In addition, staff in five metropolitan offices provide additional support to meet the needs of the nation's largest transit operators.† Review the Organizational Chart.

Peter M. Rogoff: Administrator

Peter M. Rogoff was confirmed as the Federal Transit Administrator by the U.S. Senate in May, 2009. Administrator Rogoff has lead the agency through a period of historic change, record-setting accomplishments, and agency-wide process improvements to meet the American publicís growing need for public transportation services. Read more about Administrator Rogoff

Administrator Rogoff inspects bridge damage in 2011

FTA Administrator Rogoff and Deputy Administrator McMillan