Transit Vehicle Manufacturers (TVMs)

Sign up for email updates on this topic.

If you are an FTA recipient, you must require in your DBE program that each transit vehicle manufacturer, as a condition of being authorized to bid or propose on FTA-assisted transit vehicle procurements, certify that it has complied with the requirements of this section. You do not include FTA assistance used in transit vehicle procurements in the base amount from which your overall goal is calculated.

Only those transit vehicle manufacturers listed on FTA's certified list of Transit Vehicle Manufacturers, or that have submitted a goal methodology to FTA that has been approved or has not been disapproved, at the time of solicitation are eligible to bid.

A TVM's failure to implement the DBE Program in the manner prescribed by 49 C.F.R. 26 may result in removal from FTA's certified TVMs list and the inability to bid on future FTA-assisted vehicle procurements.

An FTA recipient's failure to comply with the TVM DBE provisions may result in formal enforcement action or appropriate sanctions as determined by FTA (e.g., FTA declining to participate in the vehicle procurement).

TVMs must submit the Uniform Report of DBE Awards/Commitments and Payments on June 1 and December 1 of each fiscal year. Access a copy of the Uniform Reporting Form (Excel) and Instructions (Excel). Guidance on completing the ongoing payments portion of the Uniform Report may be found here. Reports must be submitted via email to FTA at FTATVMSubmissions@dot.gov.

TVM training materials can be found on the Civil Rights Training Materials webpage.

New item An important program notice regarding FY 2015 DBE goal and program submissions (PDF) is now available.

TVMs Eligible to Bid on Federally Funded Transit Agency Contracts in Federal Fiscal Year 2016

The chart below identifies the transit vehicle manufacturers that have obtained 49 CFR § 26.49 certification, each transit vehicle manufacturer’s address, and their current DBE goal. All TVMs listed are eligible to bid on federally funded transit procurements.

This chart will be periodically updated as other TVMs become certified.

FTA recipients should contact their Regional Civil Rights Officer or the FTA Office of Civil Rights before accepting bids from transit vehicle manufacturers that are not listed in this chart.

FTA recipients are advised that the regulations require that recipients report their vehicle purchases to FTA. Pursuant to 49 CFR § 26.49(a)(4), within 30 days of making the award, the recipient should submit the following: 1)the name of the successful TVM bidder; and 2) the total dollar value of the contract. Recipients are to submit this information on their letterhead directly to their Regional Civil Rights Officer. 

Note: Click any header to sort by that topic.
# Transit Vehicle Manufacturer Address City State / Country / Territory DBE Goal % DBE Liaison Officer (DBELO) DBELO Email
1 Alexander Dennis 31566 Railroad Canyon Road Suite 342 Canyon Lake CA 2.30% Judy Lovitt judy.lovitt@alexander-dennis.com
2 Alstom Transport 1 Transit Drive Hornell NY 8.65% Michelle Studer michelle.studer@transport.alstom.com
3 AnsaldoBreda Inc. 101 The Embarcadero, Suite 210 San Francisco CA 2.00% James Core jcore@ansaldobredainc.com
4 AnsaldoBreda SpA Via Cilliegiole 110/B 51100 Pistoria Italy 10.00% Andrea Pepi pepi.andrea@ansaldobreda.it
5 ARBOC 51165 Greenfield Parkway Middlebury IN 2.00% Donna Ballge dballge@arbocsv.com
6 Blue Bird 402 Blue Bird Blvd. P.O. Box 937 Fort Valley GA 1.00% Angela Mann angela.mann@blue-bird.com
7 Bombardier 1101 Parent Street Saint-Bruno Quebec Canada 10.00% Sophie Moore sophie.moore@ca.transport.bombardier.com
8 Braun 631 W 11th Street Winamac IN 5.00% Ken Morgel ken.morgel@braunlift.com
9 Brookville Equipment Corp. 175 Evans Street Brookville PA 2.19% Becky Griffin bgriffin@brookvlilecorp.com
10 BYD 1800 South Figueroa Street Los Angeles CA 4.00% Greg Davis greg.daviswelch@byd.com
11 CAF USA 1401 K Street, N.W. Washington DC 2.20% Tonia Crosby tonia.crosby@cafusa.com
12 Champion Bus/General Coach America 331 Graham Road Imlay City MI 1.00% Larry Mabery lmabery@championbus.com
13 CRRC MA Corporation 100 Summer Street, Suite 1603 Boston MA 6.51% Lydia Rivera lydriv@verizon.net
14 CSR 300 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2240  Chicago IL 1.90% Sandi Llano sandi@sllano.com
15 Coach & Equipment Manufacturing 130 Horizon Park Drive Penn Yan NY 0.92% Carl Birx cbirx@coachandequipment.com
16 Diamond Coach 2300 W 4th Street Oswego KS 1.10% Kate Strickland kstrickland@diamondcoach.om
17 ElDorado 9670 Galena Street Riverside CA 5.00% Jake Calvo jake.calvo@eldorado-ca.com
18 Forest River: Elkhart Coach, Glaval Bus, Starcraft/StarTrans Bus 914 County Road 1 Elkhart IN Elkhart: 0.9%; Glaval: 0.8%; Starcraft: 1% Joe Goeglein jgoeglein@forestriverinc.com
19 Gillig 25800 Clawiter Road Hayward CA 2.50% Chris Turner chris.turner@gillig.com
20 GoshenCoach 25161 Leer Drive Elkhart IN 3.05% Angie Shaum angie.shaum@goshencoach.com
21 Green Power 31-7000 Merrill Ave
Chino CA 9.20% Fraser Atkinson fraser@greenpowerbus.com
22 Hometown Trolley/Double K 701 North Rail Road Ave. Crandon WI 4.52% Talia Walerko talia@hometowntrolley.com  
23 Inekon 350 SE 2nd Street, Suite 730 Fort Lauderdale FL 2.70% Milo Srkal msrkal@inekon.cz
24 Kawasaki 29 Wells Ave. Building #4 Yonkers NY 9.81% Tadashi Doi doi@kawasakirailcar.com
25 Kinkisharyo International 300 North Continental Boulevard, Suite 300 El Segundo CA 4.00% Melissa Rath rathm@killc.com
26 Lone Star 12953 Highway 63 West Tyler TX 3.00% Norma Niderhofer norma@lshvans.com
27 Mobility Transportation Services 42000 Koppernick Road, #A3 Canton MI 2.04% Dave Brown dave@mobilitytrans.com
28 Mobility Ventures 12200 Hubbard St.  Livonia MI 2.36% Deborah Murdie Deborah.Murdie@MV-1.us
29 MotivePower, Inc. 4600 Apple Street Boise ID 2.00% Zach Maulik zmaulik@wabtec.com
30 Motor Coach Industries 200 E. Oakton Street Des Plaines IL 5.19% Shannon Davidson shannon.davidson@mcicoach.com
31 National Van Builders 80 Pine St. Attleboro MA 11.90% Glen Perlman glen@nationalvans.com
32 New England Wheels 33 Manning Road Billerica MA 4.11% Gerald Dann gdann@newenglandwheels.com
33 New Flyer 711 Kernaghan Ave. Winnipeg Manitoba 4.10% Raul Ramirez raul_ramirez@newflyer.com
34 Nova Bus/Prevost Car 260 Banker Road Plattsburgh NY 5.00% Michelle Sahai michelle.sahai@volvo.com
35 Proterra 1 Whitlee Court Greenville SC 5.00% Eric McCarthy emccarthy@proterra.com
36 Siemens 7464 French Road Sacramento CA 5.50% Michelle Picard michelle.picard@siemens.com
37 Stadler Altenrhein Park Altenrhein für Industrie und Gewerbe 9423 Altenrhein Switzerland 4.12% Christian Inauen christian.inauen@stadlerrail.com
38 Stadler Bussnang Ernst-Stadler-Strasse 4 9565 Bussnang Switzerland 3.90% Christian Inauen christian.inauen@stadlerrail.com
39 Stadler Rail Ernst-Stadler-Strasse 1 9565 Bussnang Switzerland 4.05% Christian Inauen christian.inauen@stadlerrail.com
40 Stadler US 231 North Ave. W. #112 Westfield NJ 3.90% Christian Inauen christian.inauen@stadlerrail.com
41 Sumitomo 600 Third Ave. New York NY 5.10% Satoshi Suzuki satoshi-a.suzuki@sumitomocorp.com
42 Talgo 3533 North 27th Street Milwaukee WI 6.15% Christopher Crist ccrist@talgo-inc.com
43 Turtle Top 67819 State Road 15 New Paris IN 0.86% Janet Kercher-Dudley janetd@turtletop.com
44 Vossloh Espana S.A.U. Mitjera 6 Albuixech   3.31% Jose-Manuel Conde jose-manuel.conde@ve.vossloh
45 Vossloh Kiepe Inc. 359 Curie Drive Alpharetta GA 2.05% Kevin Kirk k.kirk@vku.vossloh.com
46 Winnebago Industries, Inc. 605 W. Crystal Lake Forest Lake IA 0.40% Jamie Sorenson jsorenson@winnebagoind.com
47 WMK dba Mobility Works/TransitWorks 1090 W. Wilbeth Road Akron OH 1% Cindy Poinar cpoinar@mobilityworks.com