OH: $27.4 Million - Miami County Board of Commissioners, OH Department of Transportation, Central Ohio Transit Authority and Lorain County Transit Board (ARRA Grant)

Printer Friendly

Grants are being awarded as follows:

 Miami County Board of County Commissioners: $790,360 to purchase six 30-foot transit vehicles, facility rehabilitation with enhanced security systems and computer software to improve operations and data tracking.

 Ohio Department of Transportation: $7.3 million towards construction of transit facilities in Pike, Carroll, and Ottawa Counties.

 Central Ohio Transit Authority: $15.3 million for the renovation of two facilities, support vehicles, and other capital needs.

 Lorain County Transit Board: $4 million for facility renovations, three 30-foot replacement buses, and communication system equipment.