Transit Vehicle Manufacturers (TVMs)

View printer friendly version


Sign up for email updates on this topic.

If you are an FTA recipient, you must require in your DBE program that each transit vehicle manufacturer, as a condition of being authorized to bid or propose on FTA-assisted transit vehicle procurements, certify that it has complied with the requirements of this section. You do not include FTA assistance used in transit vehicle procurements in the base amount from which your overall goal is calculated.

Only those transit vehicle manufacturers listed on FTA's certified list of Transit Vehicle Manufacturers, or that have submitted a goal methodology to FTA that has been approved or has not been disapproved, at the time of solicitation are eligible to bid.

A TVM's failure to implement the DBE Program in the manner prescribed by 49 C.F.R. 26 may result in removal from FTA's certified TVMs list and the inability to bid on future FTA-assisted vehicle procurements.

An FTA recipient's failure to comply with the TVM DBE provisions may result in formal enforcement action or appropriate sanctions as determined by FTA (e.g., FTA declining to participate in the vehicle procurement).

TVMs must submit the Uniform Report of DBE Awards/Commitments and Payments on June 1 and December 1 of each fiscal year. Access a copy of the Uniform Reporting Form (Excel) and Instructions (Excel). Reports must be submitted via email to FTA at theresa.robinson.ctr@dot.gov.

TVM training materials can be found on the Civil Rights Training Materials webpage.

New item An important program notice regarding FY 2015 DBE goal and program submissions (PDF) is now available.

TVMs Eligible to Bid on Federally Funded Transit Agency Contracts in Federal Fiscal Year 2015

The chart below identifies the transit vehicle manufacturers that have obtained 49 CFR § 26.49 certification, each transit vehicle manufacturer’s address, and their current DBE goal. All TVMs listed are eligible to bid on federally funded transit procurements.

This chart will be periodically updated as other TVMs become certified.

FTA recipients should contact their Regional Civil Rights Officer or the FTA Office of Civil Rights before accepting bids from transit vehicle manufacturers that are not listed in this chart.

Note: Click any header to sort by that topic.
# Transit Vehicle Manufacturer Address City State / Country / Territory DBE Goal % DBE Liaison Officer (DBELO) DBELO Email
1 Alexander Dennis, Inc. 31566 Railroad Canyon Road Suite 342 Canyon Lake CA 2.20% Judy Lovitt judy.lovitt@alexander-dennis.com
2 Alstom Transportation, Inc. 1 Transit Drive Hornell NY 9.59% Michelle Studer michelle.studer@transport.alstom.com
3 AnsaldoBreda Inc. 101 The Embarcadero, Suite 210 San Francisco CA 3.00% James Core jcore@ansaldobredainc.com
4 AnsaldoBreda SpA Via Ciliegiole 110/B 51100 Pistoria Italy 12.00% Andrea Pepi pepi.andrea@ansaldobreda.it
5 ARBOC Specialty Vehicles 51165 Greenfield Parkway Middlebury IN 3.30% Donna Ballge dballge@arbocsv.com
6 Blue Bird Corporation 402 Blue Bird Blvd, P.O. Box 937 Fort Valley GA 1.00% Angela Mann angela.mann@blue-bird.com
7 Bombardier, Inc. 1101 Parent Street, Saint-Bruno Quebec Canada 10.00% Sophie Moore sophie.moore@ca.transport.bombardier.com
8 Braun Corporation 631 W 11th Street Winamac IN 5.00% Ken Morgel ken.morgel@braunlift.com
9 Brookville Equipment Corporation 175 Evans Street Brookville PA 2.40% Becky Griffin bgriffin@brookvillecorp.com
10 BYD Motors 1800 South Figueroa Street Los Angeles CA 4.00% Greg Davis greg.daviswelch@byd.com
11 CAFUSA, Inc. 1401 K Street, N.W. Washington DC 8.50% Tonia Crosby tonia.crosby@cafusa.com
12 CNR MA Corporation 100 Summer Street, Suite 1603 Boston MS 6.51% Lydia Rivera lydriv@verizon.net
13 Champion Bus, Inc. 331 Graham Road Imlay City MI 1.00% Larry Mabery lmabery@championbus.com
14 Coach & Equipment Manufacturing Corporation 130 Horizon Park Drive/P.O. Box 36 Penn Yan NY 1.92% Carl Birx cbirx@coachandequipment.com
15 Diamond Coach Corporation 2300 W 4th Street Oswego KS 1.00% Kate Strickland kstrickland@diamondcoach.com
16 ElDorado National, Inc. 9670 Galena Street Riverside CA 5.00% Jake Calvo jake.calvo@eldorado-ca.com
17 Enviornmental Performance Vehicles (EPV) Corporation 2309 Nevada Blvd Charlotte NC 5.00% Joshua Anderson josh.anderson@epvcorp.com
18 Forest River: Elkhart, Glaval, Starcraft 914 County Road 1 Elkhart IN Elhart: .40%
Glaval : .55%
Starcraft: .60%
Joe Goeglein jgoeglein@forestriverinc.com
19 Gillig, LLC 25800 Clawiter Road Hayward CA 2.25% Chris Turner chris.turner@gillig.com
20 Goshen Coach, Inc. 25161 Leer Drive Elkhart IN 0.37% Mike Person mperson@panelsolutions.biz
21 Hometown Trolley/Double K, Inc. 701 North Railroad Avenue Crandon WI 3.00% Talia Walerko talia@hometowntrolley.com
22 Hyundai Rotem USA Corporation 2400 Weccacoe Avenue Philadelphia PA 5.00% Andy Hyer andy.hyer@rotemusa.com
23 Inekon Group 350 SE 2nd Street, Suite 730 Fort Lauderdale FL 2.79% Milo Srkal msrkal@inekon.cz
24 Kawasaki Rail Car, Inc. 29 Wells Avenue, Building #4 Yonkers NY 9.82% Shozo Ito
25 Kinkisharyo International, LLC 400 Blue Hill Drive Westwood MA 5.00% Lyndie Avery averyl@killc.com
26 Lone Star 12953 Hwy 64 West Tyler TX 15.00% Norma Niderhofer norma@lshvans.com
27 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries America, Inc. 630 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2650 New York NY 2.00% Michael Ang michael_ang@mhiahq.com
28 Mobility Transportation Services 42000 Koppernick Road, #A3 Canton MI 2.02% Dave Brown dave@mobilitytrans.com
29 Mobility Ventures (MV-1) 12200 Hubbard St. Livonia MI 1.99% Kirk Alston kirk.alston@mv-1.us
30 Motive Power, Inc. (A Webtec Company) 4600 Apple Street Boise ID 4.00% Zach Maulik zmaulik@wabtec.com
31 Motor Coach Industries 1700 E. Gulf Road Schaumburg Il 11.18% Shannon Davis shannon.davidson@mcicoach.com
32 National Van Builders, Inc. 80 Pine Street Attleboro MA 2.50% Glen Perlman glen@nationalvans.com
33 New Flyer Industries, Inc. 711 Kernaghan Ave. Winnipeg Manitoba 3.93% Raul Ramirez raul_ramirez@newflyer.com
34 Nova Bus (a Division of Prevost Car, Inc.) 260 Banker Road Plattsburgh NY 5.00% Michelle Sahai michelle.sahai@volvo.com
35 Proterra 1 Whitlee Court Greenville SC 5.00% Jonathan Bearden jonathan.bearden@proterra.com
36 Siemens Industry, Inc. 7464 French Road Sacramento CA 5.65% Michelle Picard michelle.picard@siemens.com
37 Stadler US, Inc. 231 North Ave. W. #112 Westfield NJ 3.95% Stephen Bonina stephen.bonina@stadlerrail.com
38 Sumitomo Corporation of America 600 Third Avenue New York NY 3.67% Satoshi Suzuki satoshi-a.suzuki@sumitomocorp.com
39 Talgo, Inc. 3533 North 27th Street Milwaukee WI 6.51% Christopher Crist ccrist@talgo-inc.com
40 Transportation Technology, Inc. 940 Nepperhan Avenue Yonkers NY 3.34% Warren Azzara warren@ttipower.com
41 Turtle Top 67819 State Road 15 New Paris IN 0.76% Janet Kercher-Dudley janetd@turtletop.com
42 Vossloh Espana S.A.U. Mitjera 6 Albuixech 3.70% Jose-Manuel Conde jose-manuel.conde@ve.vossloh
43 Vossloh Kiepe North America 359 Curie Drive Alpharetta GA 2.03% Kevin Kirk k.kirk@vku.vossloh.com
44 Winnebago Industries 605 W. Crystal Lake Road Forest Lake IA 0.40% Jamie Sorenson jsorenson@winnebagoind.com
45 WMK, Inc. dba MobilityWorks and Transit Works 1090 W. Wilbeth Road Akron OH 1.00% Cindy Poinar cpoinar@mobilityworks.com

A A A    Bookmark and Share

Suburban commuter train stopped at a station