State Safety Oversight Contacts

Printer Friendly Version


Last Updated: March 2014

Arizona Department of Transportation

Herman Bernal
SSO Program Manager
206 S 17th Ave, Mail Drop 310B
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 712-6095
Cell: (602) 881-9747
Fax: (602)712-3046
HBernal@azdot.gov

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department

Charles Brewer
Transportation Specialist
10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone: (501) 569-2478
Fax: (501) 569-2476
charles.brewer@arkansashighways.com

California Public Utilities Commission

Daren Gilbert
Manager, Rail Transit and Crossings Branch
180 Promenade Circle, Suite 115
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: (916) 928-6858
Cell: (916) 803-0736
daren.gilbert@cpuc.ca.gov

Colorado Public Utilities Commission

Pamela Fischhaber
Chief, Rail/Transit Safety
1560 Broadway, Suite 250
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 894-2529
Fax: (303) 894-2065
Pamela.Fischhaber@state.co.us

DC Fire Department

Kelton Ellerbe
SSO Program Manager
1100 4th Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: (202) 673-3300
Cell: (202) 207-5885
Fax: (202) 727-3238
kelton.ellerbe@dc.gov

Florida Department of Transportation

Victor Wiley
Transit Safety Programs Manager
605 Suwannee Street, MS-26
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 414-4525
Cell: (850) 320-3728
Fax: (850) 414-4508
victor.wiley@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation

Carol Comer
Director, Division of Intermodal Programs
600 West Peachtree Street, NE, Plaza Level
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone: (404) 347-0573
Cell: (404) 276-6793
Fax: (404) 505-4869
ccomer@dot.ga.gov

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development

Kevin Lawson
SSO Program Manager
8900 Jimmy Wedell Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: (225) 379-3032
Fax: (225) 274-4116
kevin.lawson@la.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation

Joe Tebo
SSO Program Manager
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Mailstop 300
Hanover, MD 21076
Cell: (410) 972-1427
Fax: (410) 865-1388
jtebo@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities

Brian Cristy
Director, Transportation Division
One South Station, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: (617) 305-3500
Cell: (617) 620-6381
brian.cristy@state.ma.us

Michigan Department of Transportation

Daniel Harris
State Safety Oversight Manager
Office of Rail, 425 West Ottawa Street,
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 335-1005
Cell: (517) 896-2799
Fax: (517) 373-7997
harrisd16@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Timothy Rogotzke
Minnesota Rail Safety Oversight Program Manager
1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 410
Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Phone: (651) 405-6180
Cell: (612) 669-9627
Fax: (651) 405-6199
tim.rogotzke@state.mn.us

Missouri Department of Transportation

James Smith
Light Rail Safety Specialist
105 West Capitol
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 526-2169
Cell: (573) 291-4593
james.n.smith@modot.mo.gov

New Jersey Department of Transportation

David Morgan
Manager, Fixed Rail Guideway Safety/Security Oversight
1035 Parkway Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 530-2551
Cell: (609) 789-7258
Fax: (609) 530-6397
david.morgan@dot.state.nj.us

New York Public Transportation Safety Board

Stephen Trudell
Program Manager
50 Wolf Road, POD #53
Albany, NY 12232
Phone: (518) 457-7596
Cell: (518) 265-6112
Fax: (518) 457-6513
Stephen.Trudell@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina Department of Transportation

George Young
Safety Enforcement and Oversight Manager
1553 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Phone: (919) 715-8742
Cell: (919) 612-0655
Fax: (919) 733-0997
gyoung@ncdot.gov

Ohio Department of Transportation

David Seech
Management Analyst
Office of Transit, 2nd Floor, 1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
Phone: (614) 644-9515
Fax: (614) 887-4151
dave.seech@dot.state.oh.us

Oregon Department of Transportation

Lynda Horst
Rail Transit Specialist
555 13th Street, NE, Suite 3
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 986-4096
Cell: (503) 931-7086
Fax: (503)986-3183
lynda.horst@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Elizabeth Bonini
Manager, Specialized Transportation and State Safety Oversight
Bureau of Public Transportation, 400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 787-1207
Fax: (717) 525-5777
ebonini@state.pa.us

Puerto Rico State Emergency and Disaster Management Agency

Roberto Vila
SSO Program Manager
P.O. Box 194140
San Juan, PR 00919
Phone: (939) 241-0326
Cell: (787) 487-1363
Fax: (787) 725-4244
premassotu@gmail.com

Regional Transportation Authority

John Goodworth
Division Manager Capital Oversight & Quality Assurance
175 West Jackson Street, Suite 1550
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 913-3238
Cell: (330) 388-2231
Fax: (312) 913-3206
goodworthj@rtachicago.org

St. Clair County Transit District

Bill Grogan
Managing Director, SCCTD
1004 South Lincoln Avenue, Suite 1
O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone: (618) 628-8090
Cell: (618) 781-4932
Fax: (618) 628-7820
bgrogan@scctd.org

State of Hawaii, Department of Transportation

Jadine Urasaki
Deputy Director
869 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 587-2156
Cell: (808) 271-6789
Fax: (808) 587-2167
jadine.urasaki@hawaii.gov

Tennessee Department of Transportation

Gary Ferguson
Transportation Planner 3
Suite 1800 J.K. Polk Building, 505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 253-1030
Cell: (615) 969-1325
Fax: (615) 253-1482
gary.ferguson@tn.gov

Texas Department of Transportation

Susan Hausmann
State Safety Oversight Manager
Rail Division, Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th. Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 416-2833
Cell: (512) 284-3817
Fax: (512) 284-3817
susan.hausmann@txdot.gov

TOC/MDOT

Joseph Tebo
TOC Chair
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Mailstop 300
Hanover, MD 21076
Phone: (410) 972-1427
Fax: (410) 865-1113
jtebo@mdot.state.md.us

TOC/DDOT

Klara Baryshev
TOC Vice Chair
55 M Street, SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 673-6813
Fax: (202) 671-0650
Klara.Baryshev@dc.gov

TOC/VDRPT

Sharmila Samarasinghe
Northern Virginia Project Manager
Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
600 E. Main Street, Suite 2102
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (703) 934-4636
Cell: (571) 481-8500
sharmila.samarasinghe@drpt.virginia.gov

Utah Department of Transportation

Richard Clarke
SSO Program Manager
4501 South 2700 West, P.O. Box 141265
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 964-4521
Cell: (801) 633-6403
Fax: 801-558-6841
richardclarke@utah.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Velvet Walker
Manager of Rail Safety Oversight
600 E. Main Street, Suite 2102
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 786-1056
Cell: (804) 971-5433
Fax: (804) 225-3664
Velvet.Walker@drpt.virginia.gov

Washington State Department of Transportation

Michael Flood
Rail Transit Safety and Security Officer
401 2nd Avenue S., Suite 560
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 464-1291
Cell: (206) 902-8110
Fax: (206) 464-1189
floodm@wsdot.wa.gov

West Virginia Department of Transportation

Susan O'Connell
Division of Public Transit
Building 5, Room 906, 1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-0428
Cell: (304) 558-0174
Susan.L.O'Connell@wv.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Nancy Senn
Compliance Manager
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, #951, P.O. Box 7913
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (608) 266-0560
Cell: (414) 255-5213
Fax: (608) 266-0658
nancy.senn@dot.wi.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation

Georgina Heard-Labonne
Liaison
100 West Randolph, Suite 6-600
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 953-0209
Georgina.Heard@illinois.gov

A A A    Bookmark and Share