State Safety Oversight Agency Primary Contacts

Printer Friendly Version


Last Updated: March 2010

Arizona Department of Transportation
Herman Ray Bernal
State Safety Oversight Program Manager
206 South 17th Avenue
Mail Drop 310B
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-712-6095
Cell: 602-881-9747
Fax: 602-712-3046
HBernal@azdot.gov

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department
Charles Brewer
Transportation Specialist
10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone: 501-569-2478
Fax: 501-569-2476
charles.brewer@arkansashighways.com

California Public Utilities Commission
Georgetta Gregory
Program and Project Supervisor
320 West 4th Street, Suite 500
Los Angeles, CA 90013
Phone: 213-576-7086 or 415-509-7863
Fax: 213-576-7072
gg1@cpuc.ca.gov

Colorado Public Utilities Commission
Pamela Fischhaber
Chief, Rail/Transit Safety and Water
1560 Broadway, Suite 250
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-894-2529
Fax: 303-894-2065
pamela.fischhaber@dora.state.co.us

Florida Department of Transportation
Victor Wiley
Transit Safety Programs Manager
Transit Operations
605 Suwannee Street, MS-26
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450
Phone: 850-414-4525
Fax: 850-414-4508
Victor.Wiley@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation, Office of Intermodal Programs
Steven Kish
Transit Program Manager
600 West Peachtree Street, NE
Second Floor
Atlanta, GA 30308-2214
Phone: 404-631-1237
Fax: 404-631-1935
steve.kish@dot.state.ga.us

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development
Bennie Nobles
Safety & Security Program Manager
8900 Jimmy Wedell Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: 225-274-4303
Fax: 225-274-4314
bennie.nobles@la.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation
George Good
Rail Safety Manager
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076
Phone: 410-865-1120
Fax: 410-865-1338
ggood@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities
Brian Cristy
Director, Transportation Division
One South Station, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617-305-3770
Fax: 647-478-2598
brian.cristy@state.ma.us

Michigan Department of Transportation
Michael Bedore
State Safety Oversight Manager
Van Wagoner Building
425 West Ottawa, P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-1005
Fax: 517-373-7997
bedorem@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Timothy Rogotzke
Special Operations
Minnesota Rail Safety Oversight Program
1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 410
Mendota Heights, MN 55120-4152
Phone: 651-405-6185
Fax: 651-405-6199
tim.rogotzke@state.mn.us

Missouri Department of Transportation
Dudley Robinson
Rail Transit Safety Specialist
Multimodal Operations
2217 St. Mary's Boulevard
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-7124
Fax: 575-526-4709
dudley.robinson@modot.mo.gov

New Jersey Department of Transportation
Lance Weight
Office of Fixed Guideway Safety Oversight
1035 Parkway Avenue, 3rd Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-530-2890
Cell: 856-313-0718
Fax: 609-530-6397
lance.weight@dot.state.nj.us

New York State DOT Public Transportation Safety Board
Jerry Shook
Director, Rail Safety Bureau
Passenger and Freight Safety Division
50 Wolf Road, POD #53
Albany, NY 12232
Phone: 518-485-0878
Fax: 518-457-4637
jshook@dot.state.ny.us

North Carolina Department of Transportation
George Young
Program Manager, Rail Division
1553 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1556
Phone: 919-715-8742
Fax: 919-715-8804
gyoung@ncdot.gov

Ohio Department of Transportation
Joshua Gearhardt
Public Transit Manager
Office of Transit, 2nd Floor
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
Phone: 614-644-7362
Fax: 614-887-4131
Joshua.Gearhardt@dot.state.oh.us

Oregon Department of Transportation
Lynda Horst
Rail Transit Specialist
555 13th Street, NE, Suite 3
Salem, OR 97301-4179
Phone: 503-986-4094
Cell: 503-975-5130
Fax: 503-986-3183
lynda.horst@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation,
Elizabeth Bonini
Transportation Planning Manager
Bureau of Public Transportation
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3151
Phone: 717-787-1207
Fax: 717-525-5777
ebonini@state.pa.us

Puerto Rico State Emergency and Disaster Management Agency
Roberto Vila
SSO Program Manager
Eleonor Roosevelt #115 Tres Rios Bldg.
San Juan, PR 00906-6597
Phone: 939-640-6160 Ext: 1250
Fax: 787-725-4244
premassotu@gmail.com

Regional Transit Authority
Violet Gurgul
Project Manager, Engineering and Technology
175 West Jackson Street, Suite 1550
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-913-3250
Fax: 312-913-3206
gunkav@rtachicago.org

St. Clair County Transit District
William Grogan
Managing Director
1004 South Lincoln Avenue, Suite 1
O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone: 618-628-8090
Fax: 618-628-7820
bgrogan@scctd.org

Tennessee Department of Transportation
Gina Pointer
Transportation Manager 2
Suite 1800 J.K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-253-5518
Fax: 615-253-1482
gina.pointer@state.tn.us

Texas Department of Transportation, Public
Susan Hausmann
Transit System Safety and Security Manager
Rail Division
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701-2483
Phone: 512-374-5235
Fax: 512-374-5244
shausman@dot.state.tx.us

Tri-State Oversight Committee
Eric Madison
TOC Chair, Transportation Planner
District Department of Transportation
2217 14th Street, NW 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: 202-673-1747
Fax: 202-673-1734
eric.madison@dc.gov

Utah Department of Transportation
Eric Cheng
Research Specialist
4501 South 2700 West, Box 143200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3200
Phone: 801-965-4284
Fax: 801-965-4736
echeng@utah.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Matthew Bassett
Manager of Safety, Security & Emergency Preparedness
6363 Walker Lane, Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22310
Phone: 571-483-2595
matthew.bassett@drpt.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Eloy Recio
Manager, Rail Safety Oversight
1313 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-382-4394 or 804-786-7451
Fax: 804-840-3706
eloy.recio@drpt.virginia.gov

Washington State Department of Transportation
Michael Flood
Rail Transit Safety and Security Officer
401 2nd Avenue S., Suite 560
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206-464-1291
Fax: 206-464-1189
floodm@wsdot.wa.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Ingrid Koch
Program Manager
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, #951
P.O. Box 7913
Madison, WI 53707-7913
Phone: 608-266-1379
Fax: 608-266-0658
ingrid.koch@dot.state.wi.us

A A A    Bookmark and Share