State Safety Oversight Program - Rail Transit Agency Safety Contacts

Printer Friendly Version


Last Updated: March 2010

Bay Area Rapid Transit District
Len Hardy
Chief Safety Officer
300 Lakeside Drive, 18th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: 510-874-7426
Fax: 510-464-7552
lhardy@bart.gov

Cambria County Transit Authority
James Parks
Director Operations and Risk Management
726 Central Avenue
Johnstown, PA 15902
Phone: 814-535-5526 Ext: 214
Fax: 814-536-5951
jparks@atlanticbbn.net

Central Arkansas Transit Authority
Virginia Fry
River Rail Manager
100 E. 7th Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
Phone: 501-374-5354
Fax: 501-244-0192
vfry@cat.org

Charlotte Area Transit System
Stephen Misczuk
Safety and Security Specialist
3145 Pryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone: 704-432-0498
Fax: 704-336-8499
smisczuk@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Chattanooga Area Regional Transportation Authority
Cyndi Bonds
Incline Project and Safety Coordination
1617 Wilcox Boulevard
Chattanooga, TN 37406
Phone: 423-424-1319
Fax: 423-698-2749
cyndibonds@gocarta.org

Chicago Transit Authority
Amy Kovalan
Vice President of Safety
567 West Lake Street
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-681-3810
akovalan@transitchicago.com

City and County of Honolulu
Kahlil Allen
Safety and Security Manager
DTS / Rapid Transit Division
1099 Alakea Street, Suite 1700
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 240-882-1126
kahlil.allen@gmail.com

Dallas Area Rapid Transit Authority
Henry Hartberg
Senior Manager of Operations Safety
1401 Pacific Avenue
Dallas, TX 75266-7244
Phone: 214-749-3150
Fax: 214-749-3659
hhartber@dart.org

Detroit People Mover
Barbara Hansen
General Manager
1420 Washington Boulevard, 3rd Floor
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: 313-224-2190
Fax: 313-224-2134
BHANSEN@THEPEOPLEMOVER.COM

Galveston Island Transit
Mike Worthy
Director of Transportation
3115 Market Street
Galveston, TX 77550
Phone: 409-797-3904
Fax: 409-797-3901
worthymic@cityofgalveston.org

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
Pamela McCombe
Director of Safety
1240 West 6th Street
Cleveland, OH 44113-1331
Phone: 216-566-5279
Fax: 216-771-4418
pmccombe@gcrta.org

Hampton Roads Transit
Jean Claude Aurel
Chief, Safety Office
500 E. Plume Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-222-6108
jaurel@hrtransit.org

Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority
David Kelsey
System Safety and Security Officer
4305 East 21st Avenue
Tampa, FL 33605
Phone: 813-623-5835 Ext: 1154
Fax: 813-623-5836
kelseyd@hartline.org

Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Robert Raymond
Safety and Emergency Officer
100 North Myrtle Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32204
Phone: 904-598-8762
Fax: 904-632-5505
rraymond@jtafla.com

Kenosha Transit
Ron Iwen
Supervisor of Operations
4303 39th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53144
Phone: 262-653-4290
Fax: 262-653-4295
troni@kenosha.org

King County Department of Transportation, South Lake Union Streetcar
Vicki Smith-Jones
Safety and Health Administrator
11911 East Marginal Way S., Bldg. A
MS SAT-TR-0110
Seattle, WA 98168
Phone: 206-903-7666
vicki.smith-jones@kingcounty.gov

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Vijay Khawani
Director of Corporate Safety
One Gateway Plaza
M/S 99-18-6
Los Angeles, CA 90012-2934
Phone: 213-922-4035
Fax: 213-922-3187
khawaniv@metro.net

Maryland Transit Administration
Bernadette Bridges
Acting Executive Director, Office of Safety and Risk Management
1515 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: 410-454-7145
Fax: 410-909-1534
bbridges1@mtamaryland.com

Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
Brian Dwyer
Acting Director of System Safety
21 Arlington Avenue
Charlestown, MA 02129
Phone: 617-222-4244
Fax: 617-222-5127
bdwyer@mbta.com

Memphis Area Transit Authority
Don Forsee
Manager of Rail Operations
547 North Main Street
Memphis, TN 38105-1623
Phone: 901-577-2651
Fax: 901-722-7142
dforsee@matatransit.com

Metro Transit-Hiawatha
Mike Conlon
Director of Bus and Rail Safety
560 6th Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Phone: 612-349-7516
Fax: 612-349-7503
mike.conlon@metc.state.mn.us

Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority
Tim White
Acting Executive Director, Safety and Quality Assurance
2424 Piedmont Road, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30324-3324
Phone: 404-848-6512
Fax: 404-848-5555
tkwhite@itsmarta.com

Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County
Reginald Mason
Rail Safety Manager
Rail Operating Center
1601 West Bellford
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: 713-652-4366
rm01@ridemetro.org

Metropolitan Transportation Authority, New York City Transit
Cheryl Kennedy
Vice President Office of System Safety
2 Broadway, Room D28.61
New York, NY 10004
Phone: 646-252-5934
Fax: 646-252-5933
cheryl.kennedy@nyct.com

Miami-Dade Transit Agency
Eric Muntan
Acting Chief
Office of Safety and Security
111 N.W. 1st Street, Suite 910
Miami, FL 33128
Phone: 305-375-5251
Fax: 305-375-3380
ejm@miamidade.gov

New Jersey Transit, Hudson Bergen LightRail
Harry McCall
Acting Manager, System Safety and Quality Assurance
20, Caven Point Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-209-2549
Fax: 201-209-2532
Harry.Mccall@wgint.com

New Jersey Transit, Newark City Subway
Joyce Gallagher
Assistant General Manager and Acting Safety Manager
One Penn Plaza East
Newark, NJ 07105
Phone: 973-491-8741
Fax: 973-4566-6709
jgallagher@njtransit.com

New Jersey Transit, South New Jersey Light Rail River Line
Theresa Impastato
System Safety Supervisor
700 Beideman Avenue
Camden, NJ 08105-1547
Phone: 856-580-5649
Fax: 856-580-5623
theresa.impastato@us.transport.bombardier.com

New Jersey Transit Headquarters
Nagal Shashidhara
Director of System Safety and Quality Assurance Program
One Penn Plaza East
Newark, NJ 07105-2248
Phone: 973-491-8270
Fax: 201-209-2598
NShashidhara@njtransit.com

New Orleans Regional Transit Authority
Marc Popkin
Director of Safety and Security
2817 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70119-6301
Phone: 504-827-8395
Fax: 504-827-8424
mpopkin@norta.com

Niagara Frontier Transit Authority
Conrad Kopcynski
Manager, Safety and Training
181 Ellicott Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone: 716-855-7647
Fax: 716-855-6679
Conrad_kopczynski@nfta.com

North County Transit District (Sprinter)
Walt Stringer
LRT Manager
810 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone: 760-966-6604
wstringer@nctd.org

Port Authority of Allegheny County
Michael Zamiska
Director, System Safety
345 - 6th Avenue, 3rd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-2527
Phone: 412-255-1383
Fax: 412-255-1371
mzamiska@portauthority.org

Port Authority Transit Corporation
Dave Fullterton
System Safety Program Manager
PA and NJ Administrative and Maintenance Facility
PO Box 4262
Lindenwold, NJ 08021-0218
Phone: 856-772-6928
Fax: 856-772-6957
ddfullerton@drpa.org

Portland Streetcar
Lenore Deluisa
Manager of Operations and Safety
1516 NW Northrup
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: 503-823-2904
Fax: 503-823-7576
lenore.deluisa@pdxtrans.org

Puerto Rico Highway and Transportation Authority/Tren Urbano
Johnny Garcia
Safety Manager
24 Road 21
Guaynabo, PR 00966
Phone: Ext: 6312
Fax: 787-625-0395
jgarciapr@gmail.com

Regional Transportation District
David Genova
AGM, Safety, Security and Facilities
1600 Blake Street
Denver, CO 80216
Phone: 303-299-4038
Fax: 303-299-3110
david.genova@rtd-denver.com

Sacramento Regional Transit District
Rufus Francis
Director of Safety
1400 29th Street
Sacramento, CA 95812-2110
Phone: 916-321-2845
Fax: 916-557-4541
rfrancis@sacrt.com

San Diego Trolley, Inc.
Nancy Dock
System Safety Manager
1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101-7492
Phone: 619-595-4946
Fax: 619-238-4182
nancy.dock@sdmts.com

San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency
James Dougherty
Director of Safety, Security and Enforcement
One South Van Ness Avenue, 7th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: 415-701-5477
Fax: 415-701-5392
James.Dougherty@sfmta.com

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
Mark Bugna
Transit System Safety Supervisor Fife/Life, Safety CAZRS
3331 North 1st Street, BuildinB-1C
San Jose, CA 95134
Phone: 408-321-5597
Fax: 408-546-7411
mark.bugna@vta.org

Seattle Center Monorail
Russ Noe
Maintenance Manager
370 Thomas Street, 2nd Floor
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: 206-396-0772
Fax: 206-905-2206
russn@seattlemonorail.com

Sound Transit
Peregrin Spielholz
Chief Safety Officer
401 S. Jackson Street
Seattle, WA 98104-2826
Phone: 206-398-5331
Fax: 206-398-5271
peregrin.spielholz@soundtransit.org

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority
James Fox
Director of System Safety
1234 Market Street, 6th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3780
Phone: 215-580-7064
Fax: 215-580-3507
jfox@septa.org

St. Louis Metro
Craig Macdonald
Director of Risk Management Claims and Safety
707 North First Street
St. Louis, MO 63102-2595
Phone: 314-982-1405
Fax: 314-335-3405
cmacdonald@metrostlouis.org

Tri-County Metro Transit District of Oregon
Shelly Lomax
Director of Safety and Security
4012 Southeast 17th Street
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-962-4982
Fax: 503-962-7588
lomaxs@trimet.org

Utah Transit Authority
Ron Nickle
Rail Safety Administrator
6960 South 613 West
Midvale, UT 84047
Phone: 801-352-6603
Fax: 801-352-6605
rnickle@rideuta.com

Valley Metro Rail
Gardner Tabon
Chief, Safety & Security
Valley Metro
101 N. First Avenue, Suite 1300
Phoenix, AZ 85028
Phone: 602-523-6054
Mobile: 678-265-0701
gtabon@valleymetro.org

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority
Michael Taborn
Acting Chief Safety Officer
600 - 5th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-731-6469
Fax: 202-962-2695
mtaborn@wmata.com

A A A    Bookmark and Share