Office Leadership

Printer Friendly Version

Tom Littleton

Tom Littleton, Associate Administrator

Tom is a retired United States Air Force fighter pilot and commander, and a veteran of Desert Storm, Somalia, enforcement of the Iraqi No-Fly Zones, Kosovo, and the most recent wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. Following retirement from the Air Force, Tom worked extensively in the aerospace industry as a test pilot and private military contractor while pursuing a PhD in Business Administration. Tom's government career resumed when he was hired by the Federal Aviation Administration to lead their accident investigation division, responsible for more than 3,000 investigations worldwide each year. In 2013 Tom joined the Federal Transit Administration as the inaugural Associate Administrator for Transit Safety and Oversight. This position leverages Tom’s extensive background in Safety Management System operations to usher in a new era of transit safety.

Angela Dluger, Deputy Associate Administrator

Angela Dluger is a seasoned transportation professional with over 15 years of Federal, public transportation provider and consulting experience in Federal Safety programs, transportation workforce development, transit service planning, transit operations, high-profile special project implementation and change management. She joined the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) in 2010 as FTA’s Audit Liaison with the US Department of Transportation Office of the Inspector General (OIG) and the US Government Accountability Office (GAO). In 2012, she joined the MAP-21 Safety Programs transition team and is now the Deputy Associate Administrator in FTA’s Office of Transit Safety and Oversight where she oversees Federal transit safety programs and grant compliance oversight. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Urban and Regional Studies from Cornell University and a Master of Science in Transportation from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Learn more about our Organization Structure.

Learn more about our Program Offices: Office of System Safety, Office of Safety Review, and Office of Program Oversight.